Camera Car Industries

Last night I had the pleasure of meeting up with Marshall Chabot
of Camera Car Industries and with his amazing Porsche Cayenne camera car.
He actually had 2 of these cars out in downtown LA on different shoots. I was able to go on a test drive with a camera operator,focus puller and crane operator in the car so I could see the range of angles and how steady the camera was on the end of the crane. Check out these photos.

I learned quite a bit after talking shop with the crew about camera rigs and how to mount my Canon 5Ds stacked to get both motion and stills simultaneously. Wow is all I have to say. I have so many ideas about how I could shoot big rigs from this incredible camera car and the amazing content I can come away with in a short period of time. Marshall, Scott, Gilbert and the rest of the crew were some of the nicest guys I have met. I now have a solid plan moving forward. Thanks so much for arranging this Marshall.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

